BREAKING: Saraki, Dogara, Secondus, Lead Protest Against Osun Election Outcome

Leaders and members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) are currently protesting against the outcome of the recently concluded Osun State Governorship election.

PDP leaders including Senate President Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, and the national chairman of the party, Uche Secondus, led the protesters to the headquarter of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Abuja.
This was after they had earlier converged at the national headquarters of the PDP in Abuja.
The protesters are demanding that INEC declare PDP candidate Ademola Adeleke as the winner of the Osun election.
Wearing T-shirts with various inscriptions, the protesters claim that the Nigeria Police and INEC are arms of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).
According to them, the outcome of the Osun governorship poll is electoral fraud and can be likened to corruption.
Also among the protesters are Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State; former Niger State Governor and presidential aspirant Sule Lamido; former Kano Governor and presidential aspirant Rabiu Kwankwaso, Senator Dino Melaye, Senator Ben Murray-Bruce, and others.
The protesters after the protest at INEC headquarters also headed to Police headquarters in Abuja.
However, a barricade was formed by police officers who also dispersed the protesters with tear gas.
POLITICS 3087021596883029441

Post a Comment


Home item